List of Padma awardees – 2021

History In 1954, the govt of India Instituted two civilian awards- Bharat Ratna and Padma Vibhushan.  The later award Padma Vibhushan had three classes namely Pahela Varg, Dusra Varg and Tisra Varg. At a later date, the above three classes are  renamed as Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri vide presidential notification issued on … Read more